Robert T. Anderson Recital Series

Jean-Baptiste Robin

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 | 7:30 pm
Christ the King Catholic Church, Dallas
Juget-Sinclair | 3 manuals, 75 ranks

With his appointment as Organist of the Royal Chapel at the Palace of Versailles, Jean-Baptiste Robin was secured a place in a long line of royal organists, such as François Couperin, Louis Marchand, and Louis-Claude Daquin, as “court musician” whose playing mirrors, and indeed matches, the opulent elegance of that world-renowned building. Widely regarded as one of the most prominent and accomplished French organists and composers of his generation, Jean-Baptiste Robin also serves as Professor of Organ at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Regional in Versailles.

David Higgs

Thursday, March 21, 2019 | 7:30 pm
Church of the Incarnation, Dallas
Noack | 4 manuals, 73 ranks

One of America’s leading concert organists, David Higgs is also Chair of the Organ Department at the Eastman School of Music. He performs extensively throughout the united States and abroad, and has inaugurated many important new instruments including St. Stephan’s Cathedral, Vienna; the Meyerson Symphony Center, Dallas; St. Albans Cathedral, England; St. Canice’s Cathedral, Kilkenny, Ireland; and the Church of St. Ignatius Loyola in New York City.

Amanda Mole

Thursday, May 16, 2019 | 7:30 pm
Episcopal School of Dallas – Chapel, Dallas
Noack | 2 manuals, 27 ranks

Hailed as a rising star, Amanda Mole is quickly earning a reputation as one of the leading concert organists of her generation. Her performances have been described as “elegant, lucid” (The American Organist), and having an “excellent balance of technical accuracy, rhythm, and structure” (The Diapason).

Amanda is first-prize winner of the 8th International Musashino-Tokyo Organ Competition (2017), one of the largest and most prestigious organ competitions in the world. She is the first-place and audience prize winner of the Miami International Organ Competition (2016), and the first-place winner of the Arthur Poister Organ Competition (2014), the John Rodland Memorial Organ Competition (2014), and the Peter B. Knock Award (2014).